2022 Marks the Highest Awarded Scholarship Total in SHSAA History!

The Stuyvesant High School Alumni Association is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 Scholarships. This year, 45 scholarships totaling $155,730, were awarded to Stuyvesant students. This is the highest amount awarded by the Alumni Association in a single year, driven largely in part by the new Dr. Jack M. Futoran 1948 Memorial Scholarships. You can read more about all the 2022 Scholarships here.

If you want to support students in their studies beyond Stuyvesant, consider donating to a scholarship today!

A few of the 2022 Scholarship Award winners

Read about each scholarship

Learn More



The Dr. Jack M. Futoran 1948 Memorial Scholarship

  • Ravesh Bechu
  • Corey Kwan

The Dr. Howard Wexler Scholarship

  • Shriya Anand
  • Samuel Espinal, Jr.

The Eiger Family Scholarship

  • Semoi Khan

The David J. Pichler Memorial Scholarship

  • Daniela Maksin

The Marjorie Tallman Scholarship

  • Arthur Liang
  • Rachel Xiao

The George J. Weinstock Memorial Scholarship

  • Katherine Lake

The Richard B. Geller Memorial Scholarship

  • Jerry Liang
  • Jennifer Sun

The Hanna Schweizer Hechinger Memorial Scholarship

  • Maret Rudin-Aulenbach

The Sol Tanne 1941 Fund Grant

  • Julia Nelson

The Carmine Coppola Music Composition Award

  • Kai Mandelbaum

The Sam and Norbert Rothstein Memorial Scholarship

  • Michelle Zhang

The Marc Connolly 1992 Memorial Scholarship

  • Anisa Palevic

The Professor Bill Michaelis 1964 Alumni Scholarship

  • Sean Ging

The Daniel Bergstein 1980 Memorial Scholarship

  • Jia Hui “Karen” Zhang

The Joel T. Weisberg Scholarship

  • Jerry Liang

The Murray Kahn Award

  • Ashley Wu

The Conor M. Moran 2003 Memorial Scholarship

  • Grace Jin

The Adolph Surtshin 1932 Memorial Scholarship

  • Nicole Itkin

The Irwin Zahn Spirit of Innovation Prize

  • Aryan Ruparel

The Jay Levinson 1965 Memorial Scholarship

  • Maret Rudin-Aulenbach
  • Rachel Xiao

The Dr. Paul Kalish Memorial Scholarship for Outstanding Potential in the Medical Arts

  • Michael Chan
  • Francesca Nemati

The Rlene Howell Dahlberg Scholarship

  • Inika Agarwal
  • Andy Kraja
  • Sam Levine
  • Agatha Nyarko
  • Catherine Pyne
  • Clara Shapiro
  • Elizabeth Stansberry
  • Elio Torres
  • Jia Hui “Karen” Zhang

The Walter P. and Olivia Hendricks Memorial Scholarship

  • Si Ying Ding
  • Tony Lin
  • Vincent Xu
  • Kevin Zheng
  • Reng Geng Zheng

The Henrietta O. Midonick Award for Excellence in Mathematics

  • Carol Chen

The Carol and Theodore Lerner Award for Creativity

  • Anisha Singhal

The Neil and Barbara Holbert Prize

  • Ashley Choi

The Ava Hecht Safety Pin Earring Award Recognizing Creativity and Generosity of Spirit

  • Clara Shapiro