2019 Scholarship Committee awards over $94,000 to students

Alumni Association's 2019 Scholarship Recipients

The Stuyvesant High School Alumni Association is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Scholarships. This year, 40 students received scholarships totaling more than $94,000.

If you want to support students in their studies beyond Stuyvesant, consider donating to a scholarship today!

Read about each scholarship

Learn More



The Eiger Family Scholarship

  • Nishmi Abeyweera

The Dr. Howard Wexler Scholarship

  • Farah Alam
  • Raymond Wu

The Marjorie Tallman Scholarship

  • Nicolette John
  • Jerry Ye

The Hanna Schweizer Hechinger Memorial Scholarship

  • Garam Choi

The Sol Tanne 1941 Fund Grant

  • Archi Das

The Marc Connolly 1992 Memorial Scholarship

  • Beaux Watwood

The Daniel Bergstein 1980 Memorial Scholarship

  • Shayan Chowdhury
  • Clare McGillis

The Joel T. Weisberg Scholarship

  • Michael Ye

The Murray Kahn Award

  • Jocelyn Tang

The Karen Von Damm, PhD 1973 Memorial Scholarship

  • Kelly Kang

The Dr. Paul Kalish Memorial Scholarship for Outstanding Potential in the Medical Arts

  • Emily Hur
  • Benjamin Shapiro

The Conor M. Moran 2003 Memorial Scholarship

  • Kerwin Chen

The Adolph Surtshin 1932 Memorial Scholarship

  • Chaewon “Jessica” Park

The Professor Bill Michaelis 1964 Alumni Scholarship

  • Kaitlyn Duong

The Irwin Zahn Spirit of Innovation Prize

  • Nisan Yevdaev

The Henrietta O. Midonick Award for Excellence in Mathematics

  • Crystal Wang

The Neil and Barbara Holbert Prize

  • Ricky Lin

The Ava Hecht Safety Pin Earring Award Recognizing Creativity and Generosity of Spirit

  • Lili Boenigk

The David J. Pichler Memorial Scholarship

  • Jerry Sun

The George J. Weinstock Memorial Scholarship

  • Kerwin Chen
  • Chris Ng

The Richard B. Geller Memorial Scholarship

  • Matthew Kendall
  • Hanna Yang

The Rlene Howell Dahlberg Scholarship

  • Saahir Agrawal
  • Julia Arancio
  • Cathy Cai
  • Ruby Gary
  • Colin Hosking
  • Ben Platt
  • Jane Rhee
  • Eliza Spinna
  • Gabrielle Umanova

The Walter P. and Olivia Hendricks Memorial Scholarship

  • Dylan Kim
  • Yu Kai Liu
  • Jorge Vergara
  • Crystal Wang
  • Julie Zheng

The Carol and Theodore Lerner Award for Creativity

  • Christopher Brown